How Chief Diversity Officers Can Elevate their Impact Across the Organization by Leveraging Data and Engaging Partners

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

1:00 p.m. ET, 12:00 p.m. CT, 10:00 a.m. PT
Duration: 90 minutes


Nydia Gonzalez

Vice President & Chief Diversity Officer
JPS Health Network

Fort Worth, TX

 


Audra Davis
Managing Partner & Organizational Psychologist
The Exeter Group
Chicago, IL


Siloed, incomplete and inaccurate data, as well as resistance to sharing data, can create challenges for leaders in championing diversity and inclusion efforts. However, chief diversity officers (CDOs) can position themselves to drive systemic organizational change by:

  1. integrating both qualitative and quantitative data from the workforce, patients, community and supplier-base; and
  2. actively engaging internal and external partners to develop a comprehensive diversity and inclusion strategy to reduce health care disparities.

Gonzalez and Davis will share how JPS Health Network engaged human resources, organizational development, patient experience, and supplier diversity, among other functions to understand employee, patient, community and supplier barriers for diversity and inclusion at the large county hospital. Specifically, they will discuss how data can be used to:

For more information about the presenters, click here

 

Note this webinar is eligible for 1.5 Continuing Education Units (CEU) of credit.

 

To register for the webinar CLICK HERE 

 

A confirmation email will be sent to you upon completion of your registration.  Log-in information and presentation materials will be sent the day before the webinar. If you have any questions, please contact Pamela Janniere at 312-422-2691 or pjanniere@aha.org


Price:

Institute for Diversity Members: FREE

Non-Institute for Diversity Members: $99

Click here for registration instructions.

Institute members receive free access to all Diversity Dialogue webinars. For more information on membership with the Institute, please click here or contact Pamela Janniere at pjanniere@aha.org.


Upcoming Diversity Dialogues:   

October - Equity of Care Award Winners - Receive best practices and learn more about their journey to become an industry leader.

 

November - Regional Health
Date: Wednesday, November 2, 2016
Time: 12:00 noon ET (11:00 CT; 10:00 MT; 9:00 PT)
Speakers: Brent Phillips, Chief Executive Officer and Sandra Ogunremi, Director, Native American Collaboration and PR

Discussion on how the health system is addressing Native American Health as well as the action steps they have implemented as a result of taking the pledge to eliminate healthcare disparities.

 

November -Equity of Care Award Champions - Receive best practices and learn more about their journey to become an industry leader.


For questions about the Diversity Dialogue series, please contact Pamela Janniere, manager of membership, marketing and education, at (312) 422-2691 or pjanniere@aha.org.