Our Employees

Our President, Tomás León

Tomas Leon

 

M. Tomás León, MBA

President & CEO
E-Mail: tleon@aha.org

Phone: 312-422-2697

 

Tomás León is president and CEO of the Institute for Diversity in Health Management, an affiliate of the American Hospital Association. His leadership brings an innovative, inclusive and purpose-driven approach to promoting diversity within the health care field. León has two decades of experience in community mobilization, diversity and inclusion, business development, public health, policy advocacy, philanthropy, and marketing communications from his previous senior executive roles: President and CEO of the People of Color Network, Inc., Vice President of the Community Foundation of Southern Arizona, President and CEO of the Tucson Hispanic Chamber of Commerce,  Executive Director of Youth On Their Own, Inc., and Associate Director of the Border Health Foundation.  León holds a bachelor’s degree in psychology from The University of Arizona and an MBA from the University of Phoenix.

 

Our Staff:

Gregg Valentine

Executive Assistant

Phone: (312) 422-2630

Email: gvalentine@aha.org  

 

Sharon Allen, MBA

Senior Executive Director of Operations

Phone: (312) 422-3722

Email: sallen@aha.org

  

Jasmin Clark, MBA

Membership and Education Specialist

Phone: (312) 422-2658

Email: jclark@aha.org

 

Pamela Janniere, MBA, CDM

Manager, Membership, Marketing and Education

Phone: (312) 422-2691

Email: pjanniere@aha.org

  

Jetaun Mallett, CAE

Manager of Operations and Business Development

Phone: (312) 422-2692

Email:jmallett@aha.org

 

 

Contact Us:

Institute for Diversity in Health Management
155 N. Wacker Drive, Suite 400
Chicago, IL  60606
General Institute E-mail: institute@aha.org
Phone: (312) 422-2630
Fax: (312) 278-0893